Toes in the Sand: A Photo Friday

Standard

I’m linking up today with Debbie from Delicious Baby, a fab travel site. Hey, if you haven’t checked her out, I highly recommend having a looksie at her kid-friendly city guides. She’s got some great insight on how to travel well with the kiddos!

Toes in the sand

This absolutely, by far, has to be my favorite travel photo of Summer 2011! Lovebug experienced the sand between her toes and the ripple of the ocean water for the very first time!

Now, if you know me, I’m not a fan of the ocean. It’s not that I don’t like it, I hate it. Well, okay, that’s a bit harsh and unfair. I like the feel of the grainy sand under my feet as the water swells in with the tide; it’s like a personal spa pedi! I enjoy the wonder of the ocean, but I just can’t bring myself to get in it. And the seaweed… EEEW!

I have to say, though, seeing my husband starring down at our daughter as she let out a little giggle was worth standing in the tide and risking the seaweed tangling in my toes.

One response »

Leave a Reply

