Beaten at the Bottle

Standard

In my very first post, Momma Training, I discussed how lovebug was running the bottle show. Headstrong and determined not to take a bottle, she’s held out to the very end. I think she has me right where she wants me.

I’m feeling a little beaten as we approach the four month mark. This momma wants date night! I’ve been pretty lucky that the grandmas aren’t boycotting babysitting since it’s been hardest on them. I have a boob to give when she’s really unconsolable, but they’re left with an angry, screaming baby.

It just might be now or never to bite the bullet and leave her for a whole day; allowing her to get hungry enough that the only option is the bottle. It wrenches my heart to do so. Maybe I’m weak.

**********************************************************************************

I’m curious to know when all of you fabulous breast feeding momma’s offered a bottle and how it affected your breast feeding relationship.

Leave a Reply

