Sierra Solitude

Standard

I spent a few days in the Sierra’s away from it all. No cell phone, no computer. Just me, the family, and the great outdoors… and a pay phone? Yes, Virginia, they really do still exist.

Pay phone’s aside, the solitude of our summer destination is my much needed, once a year get-away-from-the-trappings of suburban life that gives me time to reflect. Putting the technology I dearly love aside for a while and spending time with my family is especially important now that i have an offspring. It’s never long enough, though. With a packed calendar until the new year, we had to get back to reality. It was fun while it lasted!

Leave a Reply

