BREAKING NEWS…

Standard

The Anecdotal Baby

is moving to it’s new home at http://theanecdotalbaby.blogspot.com
Please come follow, sign up for email subscription, and join Google Friend Connect

I’ve been going back and forth trying to make the decision to switch. That is, should I switch from WordPress–which I love for so many reasons–to Blogger?

Because I’m knew to the blogosphere, and not yet as established as I’d like to be, I just can’t see coughing up the dough to pay for my own domain. Unfortunately, WordPress doesn’t allow plugins unless I do so, therefore I’ve had to be creative with my content. Javascript just isn’t an option either and I feel like I’m missing out on so much. Okay, that was a mouthful, but basically it boils down to not being able to use certain cool functions.

After a couple of long days setting up a Blogger site and weighing my options, I’m pulling the plug on the WordPress blog. I will leave it open for the month so that anyone who doesn’t come here regularly will see this announcement and redirect to the new and IMPROVED! site. Feel free to spread the word and change your bookmark!

Thanks for all the love and support thus far. I look forward to seeing you at the new site!

Leave a Reply

